Report Card Time

For each of the last three years, I’ve been given the task of picking a Top 25 Countdown for college football. It’s an easy way to make a fool of yourself.

For the purposes of self-grading, I’ll only look at the Top 5 from the past season (and I’ll explain why in a minute).

For starters, I’m giving myself an “A.” Because for the second straight year, I picked the eventual national champion No. 1 in my preseason poll. I had LSU last year, when everybody else was taking USC, and I had Florida this season.

That’s the good news.

Here’s the rest of my Top 5 from this season:

2. Ohio State
3. Oklahoma
4. Southern Cal
5. Georgia

Alabama? Not in my Top 25 (ouch, but they were at 26). I will say that I at least had Utah on the map, at No. 24, but I only had Texas at No. 13.

So I guess the lesson is, don’t make too many heavy financial decisions based on my Top 25.

But you might think about taking my No. 1 to the bank.

8 thoughts on “Report Card Time

  1. All timberland shoes are cheap sale, comfortable, popular and beautiful! We sales the timberland boots, ugg boots and mbt shoes online for men, women and kids. You can choose the timberland classic boots, ugg classic boots and ugg australia boots in our shop online. We have the most beautiful women's boots, such as: timberland women's 6 inch, women's high top, women's roll-top and so on. And we also offer timberland men's custom boots, timberland men's classic boots and timberland classic 3 eye lug boots. welcome to shopping, and we'll give you the best service!!!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

